How does the Keepsafe backup work?
With your Keepsafe account, you have the option to backup your items in your own private Keepsafe cloud. It is basically a mirror of your Keepsafe gallery on your phone.
Once you import items into your Keepsafe vault, they will become encrypted. If you enable the cloud backup in the app (tap on the cloud icon and toggle backup ON), the imported items will be synced to your Keepsafe cloud and can be downloaded again should anything happen to your phone, or if you simply choose to change phones.
Basic users can sync up to 200 items. Premium users (Monthly and Yearly plans) have space for up to 10,000 items, and those with the Lifetime plan can sync up to 100,000 items. Synced items that are moved to the Trash will remain synced and continue to count against your cloud quota. Items that are deleted from the Trash are permanently removed from the Keepsafe app and from the cloud.