I know I bought Premium already, but my account looks basic.
- Log into your Keepsafe account
- Go to Settings
- Choose General
- Restore purchases
What if I know I have already purchased premium and I am seeing a paywall?
You will see a ‘Restore Purchase’ dialogue, please select this. This should trigger your premium to kick in again. If you accidentally attempt to purchase again, the app will not allow it.
You can try to purchase a plan. The app will not allow you to purchase again. Your premium will be restored.
If you are still having trouble, please reach out to support from within your Keepsafe app.
This state of not having Premium on your account is often a case of having multiple Keepsafe accounts (even if you did not know you had more than one). When you have only one subscription and multiple Keepsafe accounts, the subscription will automatically "jump" from one account to another. In order to avoid this issue, we recommend having a subscription for each account, or only using one Keepsafe account.